Connect with us


EPL: 2020/21 Premier League Fixtures Announced



English Premier League Fixtures, Kick-Off Time (Full List)

The fixtures for the 2020/2021 English Premier League (EPL) set to kick on September 12, 2020, has been released.

The 29th season of the Premier League campaign was initially scheduled to start on August 8 but was forced to be delayed due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The final day of the new season will take place on May 23, 2021.

Liverpool will go into the season as defending champions and will be joined by Leeds United, West Brom and Fulham following their promotion from the Championship.

Liverpool will face newly-promoted Leeds United on the opening weekend of the 2020/21 season but both Manchester City and Manchester United will sit out the first round of fixtures.

Manchester City v Aston Villa and Burnley v Manchester United have been postponed to allow City and United extra time to recover from their recent European campaigns.

Instead, Manchester City’s first game will be at Wolves on September 19, while Manchester United play Crystal Palace at Old Trafford on that same weekend.

Premier League 2020/21 – opening weekend fixtures

  • C. Palace v Southampton – Sept 12
  • Fulham v Arsenal – Sept 12
  • Liverpool v Leeds – Sept 12
  • Tottenham v Everton – Sept 12
  • West Brom v Leicester City – Sept 12
  • West Ham v Newcastle – Sept 12
  • Brighton v Chelsea – Sept 14
  • Sheff Utd v Wolves – Sept 14
  • Burnley v Man Utd – Postponed
  • Man City v Aston Villa – Postponed