Connect with us

Nigeria News

Breaking: Buhari Forwards List Of NDDC Board To Senate



Buhari Releases N24bn To Katsina, Three Others For Ranching

The list of nominees for the Governing Board of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC) has today been sent by President Muhammadu Buhari to the Senate for consideration and approval.

The letter was read by Senate President Ahmad Lawan at the plenary.

The NDDC’s Board nominees include the Chairman, Dr. Pius Odubu (Edo); Managing Director, Bernard O. Okumagba (Delta); Executive Director Projects, Engr. Otobong Ndem (Akwa Ibom); Executive Director Finance and Admin, Maxwell Okoh (Bayelsa); Delta State representative, Prophet Jones Erue; Chief Victor Ekhatar (Edo); Dr. Joy Yimebe Nunieh (Rivers); and Nwogu Nwogu Abi’s).

Others are Theodore A. Allison (Bayelsa); Victor Antai (Akwa Ibom); Maurice Effiwatt (Cross River); Olugbenga Elema Ondo); Hon. Uchegbu Chidiebere Kyrian (Imo); Northwest Rep, Aisha Murtala Muhammed (Kano); Northeast Rep, Ardo Zubairu (Adamawa) and Southwest Rep, Engr. Badmus Mutalib (Lagos).

Download NAIJA NEWS app:
Download Naija News App for Android