Connect with us


Breaking: Senate Announces Principal Officers (See Full List)



Senate Reveals Solution To Fulani Herdsmen Crisis

Senate Gets Principal Officers

Senate President Ahmed Lawan has on Tuesday announced the names of the eight principal officers for the Nigerian Senate in the 9th National Assembly.

This follows the letters received by the Senate President from the National Chairmen of both the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Adams Oshiomhole and the major opposition, Peoples Democratic Party, (PDP) Uche Secondus.

Naija News understands the parties unanimously nominated the new principal officers.

Below is the full list.

1. Senator Abdullahi Abubakar Yahaya (Kebbi State) – Senate Leader

2. Senator Ajayi Borofice (Ondo State) – Deputy Senate Leader.

3. Senator Orji Uzor Kalu (Abia State) – Senate Chief Whip

4. Senator Abdullahi Aliyu Sabi (Niger State) – Deputy Chief Whip.

5. Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe (Abia State) – Minority Leader.

6. Senator Emmanuel Bwacha (Taraba State) – Deputy Minority Leader.

7. Senator Philip Tanimu Aduda (FCT) – Minority Whip.

8. Senator Sahabi Ya’u (Zamfara State) – Deputy Minority Whip.

Passionate writer, content provider, inspired by the opportunity to learn new things.