Connect with us

2019 Election

Kano Supplementary Election: Official Results From LGAs


Kano Supplementary Election: Official Results From LGAs

Results of the ongoing Kano state governorship and State House of Assembly Supplementary elections have started coming in from different Local Government Areas (LGAs) in the state.

Naija News reports that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Nigeria’s electoral umpire, commenced the governorship and House of Assembly supplementary elections at exactly 8 am on Saturday, March 23, amidst tight security.

The governorship election took place in twenty-nine (29) Local Government Areas (LGAs) in the state.

While the Governor of the state, Abdullahi Ganduje is seeking reelection on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Nigeria’s ruling party, Abba Yusuf of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Nigeria’s main opposition party, is hoping to unseat him.

Bello Shehu, the returning officer for the Kano election, made the announcement of the supplementary election results.

Below are the results… (PLEASE REFRESH ALWAYS)…

Sunday, March 24: 10:35 am: KANO STATE:

Dala LGA

APC 2905

PDP 3138

Tudun wada LGA

APC 2557

PDP 508

Doguwa LGA

APC 1998

PDP 24

Albasu LGA

APC 1804

PDP 66

Tofa LGA

APC 628

PDP 190

Gaya LGA

APC 1051

PDP 526


Takai LGA

APC 4221

PDP 149

Gabasawa LGA

APC 728

PDP 329

Minjibir LGA

APC 2214

PDP 226

Warawa LGA

APC 501

PDP 132

Rano LGA

APC 2337

PDP 37

Danbatta LGA

APC 608

PDP 24

Rogo LGA

APC 1033

PDP 162

Karaye LGA

APC 1517

PDP 27

Rimin Gado LGA

APC 1463

PDP 12

Bebeji LGA

APC 205


Wudil LGA

APC 954

PDP 23

Bichi LGA

APC 1969

PDP 39


APC 2784

PDP 34

Sumaila LGA

APC 967

PDP 154

Makoda LGA

APC 360



APC 235

PDP 01

Kura LGA

APC 807

PDP 528

Gezawa LGA

APC 167

PDP 27

Dawakin kudu LGA

APC 471

PDP 322

Madobi LGA

APC 908

PDP 164

Get New DJ Mixes


close button