Governor Ahmed Nominates 19 New Commissioners In Kwara State | Nigeria News
Connect with us


Governor Ahmed Nominates 19 New Commissioners In Kwara State



Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed Nominates 19 New Commissioners

Kwara State Governor, Abdulfatah Ahmed (File Photo)

Gov. Abdulfatah Ahmed Submits 19 New Names As Commissioners To State Assembly

Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed of Kwara State on Tuesday, sent the names of 19 individuals nominated as commissioners to the State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

This was disclosed at plenary on Tuesday by the Deputy Speaker of the house, Mathew Okedare, while reading the Governor’s message dated May 8 and addressed to the speaker, Ali Ahmad.

The commissioner-nominees, according to the Governor’s message, are Ademola Banu – Irepodun; Eleja Banu – Ilorin West; Ahmed Edu and Uhman Rifun – Patigi; Amos Justus – Ekiti; and Sabi Baba Isiak – Baruteen.

Bamidele Olamide – Oke Ero; Olaniyi Alalade – Oyun; Kamadeen Ajibade (SAN) – Ilorin West; Aro Yahaya – Ifelodun; Surajudeen Akanbi – Ilorin East; Taiba Ahmed – Offa; and Saidu Habeeb – Asa Local Government were also nominated.

Others are Agboola Julius Babatunde – Isin; Ahmed Aminat – Kaiama; Abdullah Alikinla – Moro; Wasiu Odewale – Ifelodun; and Yusuf Abdulqodir – Ilorin West Local Government Area.

The governor, also urged the house to ensure a speedy confirmation of the nominees to fast track implementation of policies and programmes of his government.

Naija News recalls that Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed, dissolved the former state Executive Council in December 2017.

Oladipo is a Content Supervisor at Naija News. He has a huge flair for creative writing, loves travelling and gets thrills from learning new things.


Contact Us