Connect with us


See Complete List Of Winners At GLO CAF Awards 2017



Mahrez was announced the best player at the 2016 Glo CAF Awards

The African Confederation of Football (CAF), Awards is an awards held annually to celebrate Africa’s football players. It is conferred by the Confederation of African Football and sponsored by Globacom

This years award was held today, Thursday, January 5, 2017. Algerian star and Leicester City forward, Riyad Mahrez has been announced the Africa’s Best Player.

Full list of winners from the Glo/CAF Awards

Player of the Year

Riyad Mahrez

National Team of the Year
Uganda national football team
Youth Player of the Year
Alex Iwobi
Africa’s Best 11
Mohamed Salah
Serge Aurier
Salif Coulibaly
Eric Bertrand Bailly
Joyce Lomalisa
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang
Alex Iwobi
Khama Billiat
Sadio Mané
Keagan Dolly
Aymen Abdennour
Denis Onyango
Islam Slimani
Rainford Kalaba
Kalidou Koulibaly
Riyad Mahrez
Aymen Mathlouthi
Kelechi Iheanacho
Women’s National Team of the Year
Nigeria women’s national football team
Platinum Award
Muhammadu Buhari

Referee of the Year
Bakary Gassama
Talent of the Year
Kelechi Iheanacho
Player of the Year – Based in Africa
Denis Onyango

Coach of the Year
Pitso Mosimane
Football Leader of the Year
Manuel Lopes Nascimento

Female Footballer of the Year
Asisat Oshoala

Legend award
Laurent Pokou
Emilienne Mbango

African Team of the year
Mamelodi Sundowns F.C.