Connect with us


APC Clears 24 Aspirants For Kogi, Bayelsa, Imo Guber Primaries [Full List]




Atiku’s Request For Live Broadcast Of Tribunal Proceedings Unnecessary - APC

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC)  has screened and cleared all 24 governorship aspirants for the Imo, Bayelsa, and Kogi primaries slated for next month.

Naija News reports that the aspirants appeared before the screening panels of the ruling party over the weekend ahead of the November 11 governorship elections.

It was gathered that the two screening panels headed by Senator Abubakar Sodangi and Alhaji Ali Saad Brinikudu cleared all the aspirants that appeared before them.

However, a source in the APC Directorate of Organisation told the Nation that the Kogi screening panel did not clear one of the aspirants, James Abiodun Faleke, who did not appear.

All the six aspirants from Bayelsa State and 17 from Kogi States that appeared before the two screening panels were cleared to proceed to the primary in their respective states,” the source stated.

See the full list below.

For Imo State, aspirants cleared include Governor Hope Obidika Uzodinma who appeared before the panel on Friday and was cleared unopposed.

For Bayelsa State, the panels cleared the Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Chief Timipreye Silva, 2019 governor-elect, Chief David Pereworimini Lyon, Ogbomade Isikima Johnson, Prof. Ongoebi Etebu Maureen, Festus Daumiebi Sunday and Joshua Maciver.

For Kogi State, the screening panel cleared the Deputy Governor, Edward David Onoja, the Chief of Staff to Governor Yahaya Bello, Abdulkareem Asuku; the Senator representing Kogi West, Smart Adeyemi; and Deputy National Publicity Secretary of the party, Muritala Yakubu Ajaka

The son of former Kogi governor, Prince Shauibu Abubakar Audu; former Executive Director of Rural Electrification Agency, Sanusi Ohiare; Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Barr. Salami Momodu O. Deedat and Auditor General of Local Government, Usman Ododo were also cleared.

Get New DJ Mixes

Others cleared were Chairman Senate Committee on ICT and Cyber Crime, Senator Oseni Yakubu, Halima l. Alfa, Momoh Jibrin, Alh. Yusuf Yakubu Okala, Hon. Asiru Idris, Prof. Stephen Ikani Ocheni, Abubakar Yahaya Achimugu, Idachaba Friday and David A. Jimoh.