Connect with us


Uba Sani Promises To Be Just As Kaduna Governor




The incoming governor of Kaduna State, Senator Uba Sani has stated that he will include everyone in his administration.

Uba Sani who thanked the people of Kaduna for showing him love by electing him governor in the March 18 governorship election, promised not to betray the electorates.

“We came out looking for this thing (power) and we pleaded with the people to come out and vote for us. We promised them that by the grace of Allah, we would not betray them and shall hold the power in trust”, the governor-elect said as quoted by Vanguard.

“We promised to be just and shall be fair to all without any prejudice, and without being unjust to anybody. Alhamdulillah, the people came out and cast their votes for me, they cooperated with me and I’m extremely grateful for that. The people have shown me love and affection in that election.”

Naija News recalls that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared Uba Sani the winner of the governorship election in Kaduna state under the platform of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC). He polled 730,002 votes to defeat Isa Ashiru of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) who polled 719,196 votes.

Despite the over 11,000 votes difference, the PDP and other opposition parties are alleging that the APC rigged the election and are reportedly planning to challenge it.

On his part, Uba Sani who became a senator in 2019, has insisted that he won fairly and squarely unlike the PDP he said got a questionable number of votes.

He was quoted as saying, “But this election was done openly.. in fact in my thoughts, I want to assure you that I’m doubting how the PDP even got that number of votes. Let me give an example. The votes they claimed to have gotten in Chikun Local Government, were votes allocated to them not earned. With over 89,000 votes, which was irrational.

Get New DJ Mixes

“In my view, I was supposed to have surpassed the PDP by a wide margin. I should have surpassed the PDP with 60,000 votes.”