Connect with us

Nigeria News

Igbo Man, Two Women Win As PDP Dominates Taraba State Assembly




BREAKING: Taraba Speaker Resigns

An Igbo man, Nelson Len, has been elected as member of Taraba State House of Assembly for Nguroje constituency.

Nelson, a candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), defeated Barrister Bappe Muhammed, a serving member.

Also, two females, Hajiya Batulu Muhammed of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and Borinica Alhassan (PDP) were elected to represent Gashaka and Bali constituencies respectively.

In the 24-member assembly, PDP won 14 seats, APC 7, NNPP 2 and SDP 1.

Obasa, Desmond Elliot, Setonji, Others – APC Gets 38, Labour Party Two Seats In Lagos Assembly [Full List]

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has revealed that the All Progressives Congress (APC) won 38 out of the 40 seats in the Lagos State House of Assembly.

Naija News reports that this was made known in a statement on Tuesday in Lagos by INEC’s Head of Department Voter Education and Publicity, Adenike Tadese.

According to the electoral umpire, the Labour Party clinched the last two seats of the 40-member Lagos Assembly.

See winners at the polls below:

According to the statement, APC’s Mudashiru Obasa and Jubreel Abdulkareem won Agege Constituency I and II seats, while APC’s Lukman Olumoh and Akanbi Oluwa clinched Ajeromi-Ifelodun Constituency I and II seats respectively.

APC’s Jimoh Orelope and Kehinde Joseph won Alimosho Constituency I and II seats respectively, while APC’s Mojisola Meranda and Aina Lawal won Apapa Constituency I and II seats respectively.

Get New DJ Mixes

APC’s Solomon Bonus and Setonji David won Babagry Constituency I and II seats respectively while APC’s Abiodun Tobun and Sylester Ogunkelu won Epe Constituency I and II seats respectively.