Connect with us

2023 Election

APC Wins Governorship Elections In Niger, Ebonyi States




APC To Punish Those Who Sabotaged Tinubu In Anambra

The Candidate of All Progressive Congress (APC), Francis Nwifuru, has been declared winner of Saturday’s governorship election in Ebonyi State.

Declaring the result at the Independent National Electoral Commission, (INEC), State Headquarters in Abakaliki, the State Returning Officer, Prof Charles Igwe said Nwifuru polled 199,131 votes cast across the 13 local governments in the State.

While Ifeanyi Odii of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) scored 80,191 votes to place second.

The candidate of the All Progressive Grand Alliance(APGA), Bernard Odoh place third with 52189 votes.

“I Prof Charles Igwe hereby certify that I am the Returning Officer of the governorship election held on 18th March, 2023 in Ebonyi state”.

“That Francis Nwifuru of the APC having satisfied the requirements of the law and having scored the highest number of votes is hereby declared winner and is returned elected,” he said.

Niger State Election

Meanwhile, the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Hon Umar Bago, has also been declared Niger Governor-Elect.

Bago won with 82,419 votes more than his closest opponent, the PDP Candidate, Alhaji Isah Liman Kantigi.

Announcing the results around 2.45 pm, Niger Collation Officer, Professor Clement Allawa declared that the APC got 469,896 votes while the PDP got 387,477 votes.

The Labour Party got 3,415 votes, NNPP got 3,378 and APGA got 1,746 votes.

Get New DJ Mixes

He declared Bago as the winner of the 2023 governorship elections having scored the highest number of votes in the election.