Connect with us

2023 Election

2023 Governorship Election: See Number Of States So Far Won By PDP, APC, LP, Others




2023 Governorship: Full List Of States Won By APC, PDP, LP, NNPP After Supplementary Elections

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared official results in some states of the federation from the March 18 governorship elections held across the country.

According to the reports obtained by Naija News as at press time, INEC has so far declared the results of some states after the counting and collation of results were completed.

A breakdown of the results shows the All Progressives Congress (APC) has won more states than its closest rival which is the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) has won one state.

Other parties such as the Labour Party (LP), and others are yet to win any state from the 2023 governorship election.

Below is a breakdown of the states so far won by the political parties and their candidates.


Abdulrazaq Abdulrahman – Kwara State

Mai Mala Buni – Yobe State

Inuwa Yahaya – Gombe State

Dapo Abiodun – Ogun State

Umar Namadi – Jigawa State

Dikko Umar Radda – Katsina State

Babajide Sanwo-Olu – Lagos State

Ahmed Aliyu – Sokoto State

Abdullahi Sule – Nasarawa State

Bassey Otu – Cross River State

Francis Nwifiru – Ebonyi State

Umar Bago – Niger State

Babagana Zulum – Borno State

Hyacinth Alia – Benue State

Uba Sani – Kaduna State


Seyi Makinde – Oyo State

Umo Eno – Akwa Ibom State

Bala Mohammed – Bauchi State

Caleb Mutfwang – Plateau State

Sheriff Oborevwori – Delta State

Siminaliayi Fubara – Rivers State

Kefas Agbu – Taraba State

Dauda Lawal – Zamfara State


Abba Kabir Yusuf – Kano State

Get New DJ Mixes

Editor’s Note: The number of states won by the parties would be updated by Naija News as more official results come in.