Connect with us

2023 Election

Osun: PDP Wins Ede North Assembly Election


PDP Wins Jema'a Constituency In Kaduna Assembly

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for Ede North State Constituency, Mr Babajide Kofoworola has been declared the winner of the Osun State house of assembly election by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The Returning Officer, Prof. Popoola Bayode of the Obafemi Awolowo University, declared Kofoworola the winner having polled the highest number of votes.

Get New DJ Mixes

The PDP candidate had 17,530 votes to defeat his closest rival, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Abdulquadri Suleiman, who came second with 9,010 votes.