Connect with us

2023 Election

Kaduna: PDP Gov Candidate Wins 8 LGAs Out Of 11 Declared So Far


The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) governorship candidate in Kaduna State, Isa Ashiru Kudan has won in eight out of eleven Local Government Areas announced so far.

Ashiru won Kaura, Sanga, Kajuru, Jaba, Makarfi, Jema’a Zangon Kataf and Soba.

The governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Uba Sani won in 3 LGAs which are Giwa, Ikara and Kauru.

Get New DJ Mixes

The state Governor, Nasir El-Rufai would be hoping to hand over to the candidate of his party, but the choice lies with the voters.