Connect with us

2023 Election

#EkitiDecides: APC Sweeps 23 Out Of 26 Assemby Seats In Ekiti


FULL LIST: Winners Of Lagos Senatorial, House Of Reps Elections

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ekiti State has swept 23 out of the 26 assembly seats in the state.

This is as the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared the results of Saturday’s House of Assembly election across all twenty-six state constituencies in Ekiti state.

Naija News reports that the official results released by INEC reveal that the APC won 23 seats, the Social Democratic Party (SDP) got two seats and the other seat was declared inconclusive.

The INEC’s head of voter education and publicity, in the state, Tope Akanmu, explained that the election in Ido-Osi constituency 1 could not produce a clear winner due to the principle of lead margin, which was applied after the violence erupted in some polling units yesterday.

Akanmu said, ” This is due to the fact that the margin of the lead principle indicated a need for supplementary elections to be held in three Polling Units before a clear winner could emerge. This was born out of violent disruption of the voting process in three polling units of PU 003, PU 012, and PU 014, all in Registration Area (Ward) 01.”

The INEC official however said a supplementary poll would be conducted in the affected polling units later to be decided by the commission.

Below are the winners from the state assembly elections.

Ayo Adegbite (APC) -Ado 1; Bolaji Olagbaju (APC) – Ado 2; Teju Okuyiga (APC) -Gbonyin; Yinka Olowookere (APC) -Efon; Dele Ogunsakin(SDP) – Ekiti East 1; Wole Akanle (APC) -Ekiti East 2; Kareem Agunbiade (APC) -Ekiti West 1; Johnson Bode-Adeoye(APC) – Ekiti West 2; Kehinde Adaramodu (APC) – Ekiti South West 1; Tolulope Ige(APC) -Ekiti South West 2 and Mariam Ogunlade (APC) – Emure.

Others include; Ebenezer Ayorinde(APC) -Ido/Osi 2; Martins Ojo (APC) – Ijero; Babatunde Oke(APC) -Ikere 1; Lawrence Idowu(APC) -Ikere 2; Babafemi Fatunla(APC) – Ikole 1; Adeoye Aribasoye (APC) -Ikole 2; Iyabode Fakunle-Okeimen(APC) – Ilejemeje; Femi Akindele (APC) -Irepodun/Ifelodun 1 and Hakeem Jamiu (APC) – Irepodun/Ifelodun.

Get New DJ Mixes

The rest are; Babatunde Omotayo(SDP) -Ise/Orun; Christiana Solanke (APC) – Moba 1; Jacob Awoniyi(APC)- Moba 2; Temitope Longe(APC) – Oye 1 and Idowu Odebunmi(APC) -Oye 2.