Connect with us

2023 Election

#NigeriaDecides: INEC Declares Tinubu Winner In Ondo State – [See Total Results]




#NigeriaDecides: INEC Declares Tinubu Winner In Ondo State - [See Total Results]
APC Presidential Candidate, Bola Tinubu

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Returning Officer for Ondo State has declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Bola Tinubu, as the winner of the 2023 presidential election held in the state last Saturday.

According to INEC, Tinubu led his opposition with 369,924 votes in the presidential election exercise conducted across the 18 Local Government Areas of the state.

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar, came second behind Tinubu, polling 115,463 votes while Peter Obi of the Labour Party came a distant third with 47,350 votes in the weekend election.

Confirming the figures at the INEC headquarters office in Akure, Ondo State capital, the Returning Officer, Prof. Abayomi Fasina of Federal University, Oye – Ekiti, (FUOYE), said a total of 1,991,344 registered to vote in the Saturday election but 571,402 were accredited to vote by INEC in the February 25 election.

Peter Obi Wins 5 Of 7 LGA Results Declared So Far In Plateau

Meanwhile, as of reporting time, the presidential candidate of the Labour Party (LP), Peter Obi, has won five out of the seven local government areas so far declared in Plateau State.

The presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar, won two LGAs and the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Tinubu is yet to win any LGAs.

The LP won in Bokkos, Langtang North, Jos East, Riyom, and Barkin Ladi LGAs. The PDP won in Mikang and Langtang South while the APC is yet to win.

According to figures reeled out by the Returning Officers, results from Mikang show APC got 5,044, PDP got 7,211, and LP got 7,201.

In Barkin Ladi LGA, APC got 12,514, LP got 32,489, and PDP got 9,073.

In Riyom LGA, PDP got 8,181, LP got 15,171, APC got 6,936 and NNPP got 87.

In Jos East, APC got 6,348, Labour Party got 6,386, PDP got 5,144 and NNPP got 156.

In Langtang South, APC got 7,478, Labour Party got 6,045, PDP got 12,467 and NNPP got 24.

In Langtang North, APC got 8,706, Labour Party got 21,590, PDP got 17,751 and NNPP got 73.

Get New DJ Mixes

In Bokkos LGA, APC got 10,858, PDP got 8,569 and LP got 32,581.