Connect with us

2023 Election

List Of Dignitaries At Peace Accord Signing (Photos)




A lot of dignitaries, on Wednesday, attended the signing of the peace accord ceremony held at the International Conference Center (ICC) in Abuja.

Naija News reports that the chairmen of the eighteen political parties and candidates participating in Saturday’s presidential election also attended the event.

Present at the peace accord signing were members of the National Peace Committee, foreign observers from the European Union and other foreign delegates.

Below are the list of distinguished personalities present at the event.

President Muhammadu Buhari, former President of South Africa and leader of the Commonwealth Observer Mission to Nigeria (COMN), Thabo Mbeki; former military Head of State, Yakubu Gowon; former head of state and NPC chairman, Abdulsalami Abubakar; Catholic Bishop of Sokoto Diocese, Matthew Kukah; and Sultan of Sokoto, Alhaji Saad Muhammadu Abubakar.

Also at the event were the Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Professor Mahmood Yakubu, Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha, Chief of Staff to the President, Ibrahim Gambari; and the Inspector General of Police, Usman Alkali Baba.

Present at the event were Bola Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP), Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), and Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Other candidates at the ceremony were Omoyele Sowore of the African Action Congress (AAC), Adewole Adebayo of the Social Democratic Party (SDP), Dan Nwanyanwu of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP), APC National Chairman, Abdullahi Adamu, PDP National Chairman, Iyorchia Ayu, and LP Chairman, Julius Abure, among others.

See photos below.

close button