Connect with us


LP Releases Revised Campaign Council List, Retain Okupe As DG




The Labour Party (LP) has today released its revised Presidential Campaign Council(PCC) list, as Dr Doyin Okupe was retained as the Director-General (DG) of the campaign council.

The 1,453 member campaign council has retired Assistant Inspector General of Police, Mohammed Zarewa also retained as its Chairman.

Naija News reports that the National Chairman of the party, Barr Julius Abure, who announced the release of the revised list, said the earlier list released on October 12 had to be reviewed to accommodate those who were “displaced” from the list.

Abure, however, appealed to supporters of the party who are not on the latest list to “continue to do their work.”

The statement reads: “So the list is ready. I have the honour and privilege to present it to the press. The list of the committees is also available. They are available on our websites both the party’s website and the campaign websites. So members are free to look at this list. And then those who can’t be at the inauguration on Friday can do so. I will share the link later for those who may not be able to attend.

“I want to thank Nigerians for their support for the party and for our candidate. I want to appreciate all our candidates who have been working tirelessly to establish the party, and who are working hard to win their elections.

Get New DJ Mixes

“This is a call and it’s a patriotic duty that history has entrusted to us at this time. We all have acknowledged that the numerous challenges that we have in the country are a result of successive failed leadership over the years, and we believe that if we are able to solve the leadership problem in the country, and of course, every other thing will follow.”