Connect with us



Ekiti Governorship Election: APC Wins 7 LGAs, PDP 1, SDP Zero




The governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Biodun Oyebanji has won seven local government areas in the ongoing governorship election in Ekiti State.

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Bisi Kolawole also emerged winner of Efon Alaye Local Government Area, while the candidate of the Social Democratic Party, Segun Oni has not won any local government yet.

PDP candidate polled a total of 6,303 votes ahead of Oyebanji of the APC who polled 4,012 votes, while Segun Oni SDP came third with 339 votes.

APC in Ikere gathered 12,086 votes, PDP had 3,789 votes, while former Governor’s party, SDP came third with 1934 votes.

APC in Emure local government area polled 7728, the main opposition party, PDP gathered 2610, while SDP had 3445.

In Irepodun/Ifelodun LGA, APC polled, 13,125, PDP had 4712, while SDP had 5010.

In Ise/Orun LGA, APC had 8074, PDP gathered 2588, and SDP polled 5909.

In Oye APC had 13,396, PDP had 4122, and SDP had 5391.

In Ekiti West APC Polled 15,322, PDP polled 3386, while SDP had 3863.

In Ekiti South West APC gathered 9679, PDP had 4474 and SDP with 4577 votes.