Connect with us



Ekiti Governorship Election: APC Leading With Over 65k Votes Across 10 LGAs




The candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Biodun Oyebanji, (APC) in the ongoing governorship election in Ekiti State, is leading his closet rival in the election with 65,791 votes.

Results which has emerged from collation centres of 10 Local Government Areas in the state showed that Oyebanji has polled a total of 107,913 votes, while Segun Oni of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) gathered 42,122 votes and Bisi Kolawole of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has 40,838 votes.

Oyebanji has won in nine LGAs, while Kolawole has the remaining one.

Naija News had earlier reported that Oyebanji won in Ikere, Emure, Ekiti South West, Ekiti West, Oye, Irepodun/Ifelodun, Ikole, Ido-Osi and Ise/Orun LGAs.

Kolawole won in Efon LGA