Connect with us



APC Wins First LGA In Ekiti Governorship Election




The Governorship Candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Biodun Oyebanji has been declared the winner of the Ikere Local Government Area (LGA).

This is coming hours after electorates trooped out in their numbers to vote for the successor of the state Governor, Kayode Fayemi whose tenure would end in 2023.

According to results announced at the LGA collation centre, Abiodun Oyebanji of the APC polled 12,086 votes, followed by the Peoples Democratic Party’s (PDP) Bisi Kolawole, who garnered 3,789 votes, while Segun Oni of the Social Democratic Party (SDP), came a distant third with 1934 votes.

More details later…