Connect with us



APC Wins Two LGAs In Ekiti Election




The All Progressives Congress (APC) has won Ikere and Emure Local Government Areas in the ongoing governorship election in Ekiti State.

The Governorship candidate of the ruling party, Biodun Oyebanji on Saturday contested against the governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Bisi Kolawole, the candidate of the Social Democratic Party, Segun Oni and other candidates.

Oyebanji on Saturday evening was announced the winner of Ikere local government area at the collation centre.

APC in Ikere gathered 12,086 votes, PDP had 3,789 votes, while former Governor’s party, SDP came third with 1934 votes.

APC in Emure local government area polled 7728, the main opposition party, PDP gathered 2610, while SDP had 3445.

The governorship candidates are contesting to take over from the state governor, Kayode Fayemi whose tenure would end in 2023 after serving two terms in office.