Connect with us


2023: Identities Of APC Govs Reportedly Backing Tinubu’s Presidential Ambition Revealed



2023: Identities Of APC Govs Backing Tinubu’s Presidential Ambition Revealed

The identities of Governors of the All Progressives Congress (APC) supporting the 2023 presidential ambition of the party’s national leader, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, have been revealed.

Naija News understands that the governors have backed Tinubu to succeed President Muhammadu Buhari in 2023 and have started mobilizing for the presidential hopeful ahead of the party’s presidential primaries in Abuja.

The 12 APC governors were said to have endorsed Tinubu and proceeded to sign his Expression of Interest and Presidential Nomination forms, which were submitted by former Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Babachir Lawal and Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State.

It was further learned that apart from the governors, 370 statutory delegates have also thrown their weight behind the former governor of Lagos state.

Below is the list of APC governors who are reported to have endorsed Tinubu to succeed Buhari in 2023.

  1. Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State
  2. Governor Abdullahi Ganduje of Kano State
  3. Governor Aminu Masari of Katsina State
  4. Governor Gboyega Oyetola of Osun State
  5. Governor Nasir-El-Rufai of Kaduna State
  6. Governor Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State
  7. Governor Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa State
  8. Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State
  9. Governor Abubakar Sani Bello of Niger State
  10. Governor Muhammad Badaru of Jigawa State
  11. Governor Bello Matawalle of Zamfara State
  12. Governor Babagana Zulum of Borno State