Connect with us


Nigeria News

Ribadu, Sanwo-Olu, Others Submit Bola Tinubu’s APC Presidential Forms [Photos]


2023: List Of APC Presidential Aspirants That Have Submitted Their Forms

The national leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and presidential aspirant, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu on Wednesday submitted his expression of interest and nomination forms.

Naija News reports that the forms were submitted to the party on his behalf by a team of supporters led by Lagos Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu; former Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) Babachir Lawal, Hon. James Abiodun Faleke, former Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Nuhu Ribadu, amongst others at the International Conference Centre, Abuja.

Recall that the Tinubu Support Group (TSG) penultimate Friday picked the nomination forms for Tinubu ahead of the APC presidential primary scheduled for May 30th.

Other aspirants set to contest for the APC presidential ticket are: Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo; the Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajuiba; Lagos pastor, Tunde Bakare’ Governor Mohammed Badaru of Jigawa State; his Ebonyi State counterpart, Dave Umahi; Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State; ex-Imo State Governor, Rochas Okorocha; the Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Godswill Akpabio; Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria, Godwin Emefiele; Ms Unu Onaneye, the only female and Nicholas Felix.

Others include Governor Ben Ayade of Cross River; ex-Governor of Edo State, Adams Oshiomhole; Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State; the Minister of Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige; former Governor Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun State; ex-Speaker, Dimeji Bankole; and Senate President Ken Nnamani; Minister of Science and Technology, Onu; and the Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Timipre Sylva; as well as former President Goodluck Jonathan.

George Oshogwe Ogbolu is a Digital Media Strategist | Content Writer | Journalist | New Media Influencer | Proofreader and Editor at Naija News.