Connect with us


2023: APC Appoints Zoning Committee For National Convention (Full List)




Drama As Another Candidate Emerges Winner In APC Parallel Primary For Edo Governorship Election

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has appointed an eight-member committee to work on the party’s zoning arrangement ahead of its planned National Convention.

This was released in a statement on Wednesday signed by the National Secretary of the APC Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Sen. John James Akpanudodehe.

According to the statement, the committee headed by Kwara State Governor, AbdulRahman AbdulRazak was approved by the National Chairman of the APC CECPC and Governor of Yobe State, Mai Mala Buni.

The Committee is expected to submit its report on Monday 7th March, 2022.

The statement reads: “The National Chairman of the APC CECPC and Governor of Yobe State, His Excellency, Mai Mala Buni, has approved the appointment of the Party’s Zoning Committee for the forthcoming National Convention.”

Below is the full list of committee members.

1. Governor of Kwara State, H.E. AbdulRahaman AbdulRazak – Chairman

2. Deputy President of the Senate, H.E. Ovie Omo-Agege – Deputy Chairman

3. Prof. Etim Nyong – Member

4. Dr. MB Shehu – Member

5. Comrade Mustapha Salihu – Member

6. Sen. Teslim Folarin – Member

7. Alh. Sadeeq Sule-Iko Sami – Member

8. Deputy Governor of Anambra State, H.E. Nkem Okeke – Secretary

Passionate writer, content provider, inspired by the opportunity to learn new things.