Connect with us


Osun APC Primary Committee Brings Oyetola, Lasun, Adeoti Together




The All Progressives Congress (APC) primary Committee has met with the three major aspirants contesting for the party’s ticket ahead of the Osun governorship election.

The committee chaired by Kwara Governor AbdulRahman Abdulrazak on Friday met with Governor Gboyega Oyetola, Moshood Adeoti and Lasun Yusuf at the party’s secretariat in Osogbo, the state capital.

It was gathered that Adeoti arrived at the meeting around 6:15pm, while the Ex-Deputy Speaker of House of Representatives Lasun Yusuf came in around 6:19pm.

Naija News reports that there is a cold war rocking the APC in the state, which has divided the party into two factions.

One faction is loyal to Governor Oyetola, who reportedly has the backing of the National leader of the APC, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, while the other faction is backing the candidacy of Adeoti, the candidate of the Minister of Interior, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola.

Aregbesola,  a one-time loyalist of Tinubu, had recently lambasted the former Lagos State governors.

He described him as a betrayal who forced Oyetola on the people of Osun State.

George Oshogwe Ogbolu is a Digital Media Strategist | Content Writer | Journalist | New Media Influencer | Proofreader and Editor at Naija News.