Connect with us

Nigeria News

Lagos CP Odumosu,Kokumo, Longe, 7,212 Other Officers Get Fresh Promotion [Full List]



Police Arrest Three Suspects Over Children's Death In Lagos

The Police Service Commission (PSC) on Tuesday approved the promotion of the Commissioner of Police, Lagos Command, Hakeem Odumosu, and five others to the tank of  Assistant Inspector General of Police.

This was made known in a statement to newsmen by the PSC spokesperson, Ikechukwu Ani.

Naija News reports that two Assistant Inspectors-General (AIG) were also promoted to the rank of Deputy Inspectors-General (DIG).

A former Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) in-charge of the Lagos State Criminal Investigation Department (SCID) Yaba, DCP Yetunde Longe, alongside 16 others were promoted to the rank of CPs.

The PSC also promoted 24 Assistant Commissioners of Police (ACP) to the next rank of DCP; 49 Chief Superintendents of Police (CSP) to the rank of Assistant Commissioners.

The commission promoted 74 Superintendents of Police to CSPs and 866 Deputy Superintendents of Police (DSP) to Superintendents (SP) as well as 6, 177 other officers.

According to the PSC, the two AIG’s promoted to DIGs are AIG Zaki Ahmed and AIG Johnson Babatunde Kokumo.

The statement disclosed that Odumosu and the five others’ promotions to AIG were based on appeals presented before it by the affected officers, requesting for an adjustment in the promotion date, adding that this was approved.

Others were; Commissioners of Police, Buba Sanusi, CP, Katsina State; Ndatsu Mohammed, CP Anti Fraud, Force Headquarters Abuja; Bello Dalijan, CP Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC); Sahabo Yahaya, CP Yobe State and Akingbola Olatunji, CP Benue State

“Others promoted alongside Yetunde Longe after an interactive session with the Commission were: Josephine Anyasinti; Rhoda Olofu, Godwin Aghaulor; Effiom Emmanuel DCA, Zone 5 Benin City; Stanley Ude; Charles Mozie; Tajudeen Bakare; Longe Patrick; Olukayode Emmanuel; Faleye Olaleye; Haruna Garba; Tajudeen Abass; Rex Dundun; Ambrose Onah, DC A&F Kwara State; Durosinmi Olatoye and Ndu Anene.

“The 24 promoted Deputy Commissioners of Police include; Hope Okafor; Ajo Orue; Olufunke Ogunbode; Stephen Ogedengbe, ACP SWAT, FCID Annex Lagos; Yabode Agbminoja; Ojo Adekimi; Adebowale Lawal; Yemi Oyeniyi; Obasi Okereke; Moses Ottah; Felix Nnebue; Sunday Oke; Gazali Abdul-Salam; Fidelis Ogarebe, former CSO to Enugu State Governor and AC State CID, Enugu State Command; Alamu Muyideen Obe; Olubode Ojajuni; Mohammed Danko AC SEB, FCIID, Lagos; Simon Lough; Abiola Olutunde; Charles Dike; Victor Erivwode; Nnanna Ama; Michael Falade and Yakubu Dankaro.

“CSP Edwin Jimmy Mkpa; Mannir Yusuf Ghafai; Ebri Onen Ndidi Alifi Oguamalam; Sikiru Oladejo Saura, Former Adc To Oyo State Governor And Currently Dpo Igbokoda, Division Ilaje, Ondo State; Mathew Eze, Enugu State Command and Musa Muhammad were among the Chief Superintendents of Police whose promotions were approved to the next rank of Assistant Commissioners of Police while Damji Adamu; Stanley Agu; Apochi Joseph and Samuel Martins were among the 74 SPs promoted To CSPs.

“Joseph Suneyanaghoto; Nnamdi Okeke, 0/C D9 Anti-Robbery State CID Enugu; Oluwatoyin Adesope; Christopher Chiroma; Stephen Nonjar; Nkiruka Nwode, Zonal PRO Zone 13 , Ukpo, Anambra State and Marcel Amaechi Ozochi 2i/C SWAT Ebonyi State were among the 866 DSPs promoted to SPs.

“The Commission considered some promotion appeals and approved the harmonization of the promotion date and proper placement of 10 Chief Superintendents who were also promoted to Assistant Commissioners of Police. They Include CSP Sunday Ogenyi, Andrew Ali, and Juliet Barasau”, the statement read.

Download NAIJA NEWS app:
Download Naija News App for Android