Connect with us



Gov Bello Sets To Announce New Emir Of Kontagora – [See Full List Of Contestants]



Niger State Governor Abubakar Sani Bello (Lolo) is expected to declare the successor of Sarkin Sudan of Kontagora, Alhaji Saidu Umaru Namaska.

Naija News reports that the renowned Emir died at the age of 84.

Mai Sudan, as he is well referred to, spent 47 years on the throne. He, however, died after some undisclosed illness at an Abuja Hospital.

Sarkin Sudan joined his ancestors just three months after bandits gunned down his son during an attack on the monarch’s farm.

However, a week after Mai Sudan’s death, election for a new emir has been concluded.

There’s now much more anxiety in the city of Kontagora as residents wait to know their new emir.

Naija News understands that 47 persons had submitted forms to indicate interest in the highly extolled throne.

The number is said to be the largest of aspirants for a throne in the history of Niger State.

The Kingmakers in the Kontagora Emirate include: Alhaji Aminu Ahmed, Galadima, Alhaji Shehu Yusuf, Waziri, Alhaji Tanko Yusuf, Alhaji Adamu Muhammad and Alhaji Abdulkadir Ahmed.

The Chairman of Kontagora local government area, Alhaji Shehu Fawa, who spoke shortly after the election, said the election was conducted peacefully and in orderly manner.

The Chairman said that only the Governor has the mandate to declare the winner who would be the substantive new Emir.

See the list of the eligible contestants below:

1 Namaska Sa’idu Haruna

2 Sai’idu Namaska Abdullahi

3 Garba Bawa

4 Murtala Muhammad Shawai

5 Idris Umaru Sarkin Bauchi

6 Sa’idu Ciroma

7 Ibrahim Sa’idu

8 Muhammad Abubakar Dogo

9 Isah Ibrahim Muktar

10 Shehu Umaru Lacca

11 Sudan Ibrahim Mu’azu

12 Ahmed Muhammad Awwal Ladan

13 Ahmed Muhammad

14 Muhammad Barau Kontagora

15 Musa Usman

16 Sa’idu Musa

17 Ahmed Isah Chiroma

18 Mu’azu Sarkin Sudan Attahiru

19 Sa’idu Namaska Nasiru

20 Abubakar Atiku Marafa

21 Abdullahi Ibrahim

22 Isah Tahir Aliyu

23 Arch (TPL) Ibrahim Yusuf

24 Ahmadu Umar

25 Muazu Sarkin Sudan Ahmed

26 Muazu Sarkin Sudan Garba

27 Ibrahim Umar

28 Nasiru Muhammad Anache

29 Abbas Muhammad

30 Shehu Ibrahim Abubakar

31 Shehu Sa’idu Namaska

32 Hannadi Muazu Sarkin Sudan

33 Saidu Abdullahi Anache

34 Saidu Unaru Nasiru

35 Saidu Namaska Safiyanu

36 Abdullahi Anachr Muazu

37 Ahmed Dubagari Umaru

38 Ahmed Danburam Yusuf

39 Mika Anache

40 Nasiru Amadu Danburam

41 Iyaku Barau

42 Muazu Sadiq Abubakar

43 Bunu Ibrahim Bello

44 Ɗabiru Ahmed Mairugga

45 Nasiru Muhammad Ango

46 Ahmad Muazu Sarkin Sudan

47 Tanko Saidu Mai Madara

A content writer, journalist, graphic designer, and Gospel Music Minister. Playing football is Richard's main hobby.