LIVE UPDATES: 0 - 2 Arsenal Lose To Chelsea In London Derby | Naija News
Connect with us



LIVE UPDATES: 0 – 2 Arsenal Lose To Chelsea In London Derby



Reece James wins Naija News man of the match

90:00: Full Time – Chelsea win

89:14: Timo Werner comes in for Karl Havertz

86:10: Leno saves Havertz low shot after Lukaku lay off

81:50: Second change for Chelsea. Ziyech in for Mason Mount

79:00: Arsenal make their final change. Martinelli off for Folarin Balogun

76:56: Superb! Save from Leno to deny Lukaku his second goal

70:00: Kovacic subbed off Kante in

65:03: Tierney out Nuno Tavares in

60:30: Saka out Aubameyang in

05:48: Wide from Mason Mount… Didn’t really trouble Leno

51:49: Superb save from Mendy to deny Saka

51:06: Corner to Arsenal as Rudiger blocks Arsenal’s cross

45:01: Second half begins

45:00: Half Time.

44:50: Both of Arsenal’s centre backs now booked as Holding gets his name taken by the referee for a foul on Marcos Alonso

40:15:The referee rules out a big penalty call from Arsenal players

34:15: Goal! Reece James scores for Chelsea 0-2

33:49: Mari picks up the first booking of the game for an unnecessary tackle on Lukaku

28:40: Over the cross bar for Sambi Lokonga

22:40: Chelsea cut Arsenal open again but Mount shot blocked

20:35: Close as Lukaku heads one over the bar

14:30: GOAL! Lukaku scores for Chelsea 0-1

Chelsea dominating possession so far with Arsenal happy to drop back 60% to 40%

09:30: Great delivery from Lokonga but no one at the end of Tierney’s ball across field.

02:15: Xhaka down on the pitch after blocking a long-range shot from Reece James

01:30: Mendy makes a low save from Smith-Rowe after chest down from Saka

00:01: Arsenal kick match off…

Confirmed line-ups

Arsenal: Leno, Cedric, Holding, Pablo Mari, Tierney, Sambi Lokonga, Xhaka, Saka, Smith-Rowe, Martinelli, Pepe

Chelsea: Mendy, Azpilicueta, Christensen, Rudiger, James, Jorginho, Kovacic, Alonso, Mount, Havertz, Lukaku.



14. Aubameyang 15. Maitland-Niles 20. Tavares 21. Chambers 24. Nelson 25. Elneny 26. Balogun 31. Kolasinac 32. Ramsdale


1. Arrizabalaga 6. Thiago Silva 7. Kanté 11. Werner 14. Chalobah 15. Zouma 20. Hudson-Odoi 21. Chilwell 22. Ziyech

Referee: Paul Tierney.

Source: Naija News

George Oshogwe Ogbolu is a Digital Media Strategist | Content Writer | Journalist | New Media Influencer | Proofreader and a Deputy Editor at Naija News.