UAE Snub Nigeria, South Africa, Enlist 70 Other Countries Eligible For Visa-On-Arrival | Naija News
Connect with us



UAE Snub Nigeria, South Africa, Enlist 70 Other Countries Eligible For Visa-On-Arrival



Etihad Airways on Wednesday, August 18 released a list of countries eligible to obtain visa-on-arrival in the United Arab Emirates, UAE.

While Nigeria and South Africa were put aside in the list, UAE included African countries such as Seychelles and Mauritius, Naija News understands.

In an official statement made public today, UAE noted that visitors who had been in Nigeria or South Africa in the preceding 14 days before travel will not be allowed to enter the country.

The new development implies that only the enlisted countries whose travellers landing at Abu Dhabi airport can receive visas from its immigration desks.

Countries such as the U.S., China, Maldives, France, and Russia made the top of the list.

Recall that the UAE had earlier announced an indefinite suspension of flights from Nigeria to Dubai.

Also, on August 5, Ghana signed a memorandum of understanding with the UAE where both countries agreed to a mutual exemption of entry visa requirements regarding diplomatic, service/special, and ordinary passport holders, whose background and conduct follow public and state security apparatus.

See below the list of countries to receive a visa on arrival at Etihad Airways:

• Andorra
• Argentina
• Australia
• Austria
• Bahamas
• Barbados
• Belgium
• Brazil
• Brunei
• Bulgaria
• Canada
• Chile
• Colombia
• Costa Rica
• Croatia
• Cyprus
• Czech Republic
• Denmark
• Estonia
• Finland
• France
• Germany
• Greece
• Honduras
• Hong Kong (SAR of China)
• Hungary
• Iceland
• Ireland
• Italy
• Japan
• Kazakhstan
• Latvia
• Liechtenstein
• Lithuania
• Luxembourg
• Malaysia
• Maldives
• Malta
• Mexico
• Monaco
• Montenegro
• Nauru
• Netherlands
• New Zealand
• Norway
• People’s Republic of China
• Peru
• Poland
• Republic of Mauritius
• Republic of El Salvador
• Portugal
• Romania
• Russian
• Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
• San Marino
• Serbia
• Seychelles
• Singapore
• Slovakia
• Slovenia
• Solomon
• South Korea
• Spain
• Sweden
• Switzerland
• The Vatican
• Ukraine
• United Kingdom
• United States of America
• Uruguay

Source: Naija News

A content writer, journalist, graphic designer, and Gospel Music Minister. Playing football is Richard's main hobby.