Connect with us

Nigeria News

Buhari Reconstitute National Honours Award Committee [Full List]



Buhari Releases N24bn To Katsina, Three Others For Ranching

President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday approved the reconstitution of the Standing Committee on National Honours Award.

Naija News reports that this was made known in a statement from the Office of the Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Special Duties and inter-Governmental Affairs (FMSDIGA).

According to the statement signed by Dr. Anthonia A. Ekpa, Buhari’s approval stipulated a period of four years with effect from 5th August 2021 for the 11-man committee.

The Emir of Lafia, Retired Justice Sidi Bage Muhammad will act as the Chairman, while the  Director (Special Duties) FMSDIGA will function as the Secretary of the committee.

Members are a former Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Farida Waziri, North West; Muhammed Munir Ja’afaru, North West; Alhaji Sale Isa, North-East; Chief Inikio Sam-Sele Dede, South South; Prof. Lazarus Ekwueme, South-East; and Engr. Yemisi Shyllon, South-West.

Others are Dr. Abdullahi Jibril Oyekan, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (OSGF) and Permanent Secretary, FMSDIGA.

“In a letter conveying the approval of Mr. President to members of the Standing Committee, the Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs, Senator George Akume, extended his hearty congratulations and best wishes to the members. He urged them to uphold the confidence and trust reposed in them by Mr. President,” Ekpa said.

George Oshogwe Ogbolu is a Digital Media Strategist | Content Writer | Journalist | New Media Influencer | Proofreader and a Deputy Editor at Naija News.