PDP Speaks On Resignation Of Seven NWC Members | Naija News
Connect with us



PDP Speaks On Resignation Of Seven NWC Members



PDP Speaks On Resignation Of Seven NWC Members

The opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has reacted to the resignation of seven members of its National Working Committee (NWC).

Naija News reports that some members of the NWC of the PDP on Tuesday tendered their resignation letter over alleged poor leadership.

The members that resigned explained they could no longer work with the party’s current NWC.

Those who resigned include the Deputy National Financial Secretary, Deputy Legal Adviser, Deputy National Auditor, Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Deputy Women Leader, and Deputy Organising Secretary.

They however added that they remain loyal to the party despite resigning from their positions.

Addressing reporters on Tuesday, National Publicity Secretary of the PDP, Kola Ologbondiyan, said the party is not happy about the resignation of the NWC members.

According to Ologbondiyan, the party acknowledges the concerns raised by the members in their letters.

The PDP spokesman noted that the party leadership has immediately called for an emergency meeting after it received notice of the resignation of the national officers.

Ologbondiyan added that immediate action will be taken to resolve the crisis in the party and to reconcile aggrieved members of the party.

He said: “The party will look into their grievances raised by members of NEC as well as members of the national working committee (NWC).

“The internal conflict resolution mechanism of our party has also been immediately activated to put these issues behind us.

“We call on all the leaders, stakeholders and members of our great party to remain calm and we collective resolve these issues.”

Source: Naija News

Ige Olugbenga is a fine-grained journalist. He loves the smell of a good lead and has a penchant for finding out something nobody else knows. Gbenga is an alumnus of the prestigious Adekunle Ajasin University, Ondo State and The Polytechnic, Ibadan.