Connect with us


D’Tigers, D’Tigress Name Final Squads For Tokyo Olympics [Full List]




The D’Tigers and D’Tigress, Nigeria’s national basketball teams, have released their final 12-man rosters for the 2020 Olympics holding in Tokyo, Japan.

Naija News the basketball teams had spent one month of camping in Sacramento and Las Vegas.

D’Tigers head coach, Mike Brown, has named Josh Okogie (Minnesota Timberwolves) and Miami Heat’s trio of Gabe Vincent, KZ Okpala and Precious Achiuwa.

Jahlil Okafor (Detroit Pistons), Miye Oni (Utah Jazz) were also named in the squad ahead of their debuts for Nigeria.

Jordan Nwora (Milwaukee Bucks) will join Caleb Agada (Hapoel Be’er Sheva), Obi Emegano (Fuenlbrada, Spain), Chimezie Metu (Sacramento Kings) and Ike Nwamu (Samara, Russia).

The team will also have Ekpe Udoh, who just completed a move to Virtus Bologna in the Italian Serie A.

D’Tigers are in the same group with Italy, Australia and Germany.

Meanwhile, D’Tigress would the fielding Adaora Elonu, Aisha Balarabe, Elizabeth Balogun, Promise Amukamara, Atonye Nyingifa, Ezinne Kalu, Pallas Kunaiyi-Akpannah and Ify Ibekwe at the Olympics.

Others include Oderah Chidom, Victoria Macaulay, Erica Ogwumike and Amy Okonkwo.

George Oshogwe Ogbolu is a Digital Media Strategist | Content Writer | Journalist | New Media Influencer | Proofreader and Editor at Naija News.