Connect with us

Nigeria News

Southern Governors Pick Lagos As Permanent Secretariat



The Southern Governors’ Forum on Monday picked Lagos State as its permanent secretariat after successfully holding a meeting in the state.

Naija News reports that this was made known in a communique released to newsmen by the Chairman, Southern Governors’ Forum and Governor of Ondo State, Rotimi Akeredolu.

“The Forum unanimously chose Lagos State as its permanent secretariat and appreciated the Governor of Lagos State for the wonderful hosting of this meeting while commending him for his good work in the state,” the communique said.

The governors present at the meeting include Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos), Rotimi Akeredolu (Ondo), Nyesom Wike (Rivers), Adegboyega Oyetola (Osun), Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (Enugu) and Okezie Ikpeazu (Abia).

Others are Emmanuel Udom (Akwa Ibom), Diri Duoye (Bayelsa), Willie Obiano (Anambra), Ben Ayade (Cross Rivers), Ifeanyi Okowa (Delta), David Umahi (Ebonyi), Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti), Hope Uzodimma (Imo), Dapo Abiodun (Ogun), Seyi Makinde (Oyo) and the Deputy Governor of Edo State, Philip Shaibu, who represented his boss, Godwin Obaseki.

George Oshogwe Ogbolu is a Digital Media Strategist | Content Writer | Journalist | New Media Influencer | Proofreader and a Deputy Editor at Naija News.