Connect with us



Full List: South-east PDP Elects Zonal Executive Committee




The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) delegates have elected Chief Ali Odefa as the National Vice Chairman (South-east) of the party during its zonal congress.

Naija News reports that the PDP zonal congress also elected 14 other members of the Zonal Executive Committee of the party through an election conducted by the Electoral Committee led by Dr Ibrahim Umar.

The electoral process was monitored by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The other elected Zonal Working Committee members, who were sworn in alongside the new National Vice Chairman, Chief Odefa, are: Mr. Ugwu James (Zonal Secretary); Hon. Emeka Okeke (Zonal Treasurer); Hon. Casmir Ugwu (Zonal Financial Secretary); Hon. Mike Ahumibe (Zonal Organising Secretary); Mr. Ukpai Ukairo (Zonal Legal Adviser); Mr. Augustine Okeke; (Zonal Publicity Secretary); Hon. Lazarus Ogbe (Zonal Auditor); Mrs. Mary Omile (Zonal Woman Leader) and Comrade Chidiebere Egwu (Zonal Youth Leader).

The five others who were elected as Zonal Ex-officio members are Chief Damian Ozurumba (Abia); Mrs. Anthonia Nwankwu (Anambra); Mr. Francis Kalu (Ebonyi); Chief Romanus Edeh (Enugu) and Sir. Stanley Ekezie (Imo).

The zonal congress was attended by the Deputy Governor of Abia State, Hon. Ude Oko Chukwu; the PDP National Organising Secretary, Col. Austin Akobundu (rtd); the National Youth Leader, Hon. Sunday Udeh-Okoye; former Governors of Ebonyi, Anambra and Imo states, Senator Sam Egwu, Mr. Peter Obi and Hon. Emeka Ihedioha respectively.

Others in attendance include: National and State Assembly members from the zone, Mr. Olisa Metuh, Mrs. Josephine Anenih, Mr. Chris Ubah, and other esteemed leaders of the party in the zone, including the new returnee in Anambra State, Hon. Tony Nwoye.

The congress also elected six National Ex-officio members of the party from the South-east.

The newly-elected National Ex-officio members are: Mr. Ibe Nwadioha (Abia); Mr. Okey Muo-Aroh (Anambra); Ms. Nonye Nwangwu (Anambra); Hon. Harrison Onwe (Ebonyi); Princess Edith Okoro N. (Enugu) and Hon. Chinemerem Madu (Imo).

Source: Naija News

George Oshogwe Ogbolu is a Digital Media Strategist | Content Writer | Journalist | New Media Influencer | Proofreader and a Deputy Editor at Naija News.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *