Connect with us

Nigeria News

COVID-19: FG Releases Details Of 100 Banned Passengers



Omicron: FG Reviews COVID-19 Protocol For International Travel

The Federal Government on Saturday disclosed the passport details of 100 travellers who failed to undergo the compulsory COVID-19 test after returning into Nigeria.

Recall that the Chairman of the Presidential Task Force on COVID-19, Boss Mustapha, has earlier vowed to publish the details of the affected travellers before the end of the week.

PTF in a post on Twitter on Saturday wrote, “The PTF has placed travel restrictions on the first 100 passengers for non-compliance to the mandatory Day 7 post-arrival COVID-19 test.”

The Presidential Task Force noted that the restrictions started from January 1, 2021, and would last till June 30, 2021.

The PTF also said the defaulting passengers have been notified and will be prevented from travelling out of the country during the period.

Naija News had earlier reported that the Nigeria Center for Disease Control (NCDC) on Friday evening, 1st January 2021, confirmed 1,074 new cases of Coronavirus disease infection in Nigeria.

The new cases of COVID-19 infection were confirmed via a statement on the official Twitter handle of the health agency.

Download NAIJA NEWS app:
Download Naija News App for Android