Connect with us


Europa League: Eight Clubs Drop From Champions League



11 Clubs That Have Qualified For The Champions League Knock Out Stage After Wednesday's Matches

Eight teams in total on Wednesday dropped from the 2020/2021 Champions League into the Europa League.

The Europa League has seen eighteen clubs out of twenty-four slots qualify for the knockout stage of the tournament.

Some of the biggest clubs in Europe finished in third place in their groups and will now join other teams in the Round of 32 in the Europa League.

They are Manchester United, Ajax, Inter Milan, Salzburg, Club Brugge, Olympiakos, Krasnodar and Dinamo Kiev.

The draw for the last-32 of the Europa League will be conducted on Monday, December 14 in Nyon, Switzerland.

The matches will be played in February.

is an Associate at Naija News. He is a news media enthusiast, he holds a degree in psychology and loves exploring and sharing about the enormous power that lies in the human mind. Email: [email protected], Instagram: adeniyidman