Connect with us


Umahi: APC Dissolves Exco, Appoints New Members In Ebonyi State




Governor Mai Mala Buni, the Caretaker Committee Chairman of the All Progressives Congress has dissolved the executive committee of the Ebonyi State chapter of the party.

The development was disclosed in a statement released by the Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Yekini Nabena, in Abuja on Wednesday.

Nabena noted that a 15 member caretaker executive were appointed.

The All Progressives Congress Caretaker Committee has dissolved the party’s Ebonyi State Working Committee following refusal of factions to withdraw court cases as directed by the 8th resumed meeting of the APC National Executive Committee and submit to internal party resolution mechanisms initiated by the CECPC.

“A 15-member caretaker committee has also been appointed by the APC CECPC to manage the Party’s affairs and carry out the planned membership registration, update, and revalidation exercise in Ebonyi State.”

The party named Stanley Okoro as the new Chairman, John Nwankata as Vice Chairman- North, Peter Nworie Ndubuisi – Vice Chairman -Central, Ozoemena Njoku – Vice Chairman- South, and Charles Ofoke as Secretary.

Other members of the executive include Ogbonnaya Igboke, Chidi Ogbuatu, Ikaa Ukeni, Chief Paulinus Ali, Chief Joseph Ozibo, Ogochukwu David Elem, Odo Oluchi Juliet, Ogbonna David Nshii, Adum Uchenna Basil, and Francis Obike Nweze.

Source: Naija News

is an Associate at Naija News. He is a news media enthusiast, he holds a degree in psychology and loves exploring and sharing about the enormous power that lies in the human mind. Email: [email protected], Instagram: adeniyidman