Connect with us


AFCON Qualifier: Rohr Releases Super Eagles Team List Against Sierra Leone



super eagles

Super Eagles Coach, Gernot Rohr has released the team list for the Super Eagles players that will face Sierra Leone on Tuesday in the Africa Cup of Nations qualifier match between the two countries.

The list was made public in a tweet via the Super Eagles official Twitter handle on Tuesday afternoon.

Both teams had earlier played out a 4-4 draw in the first leg played in Nigeria.

Super Eagles captain, Ahmed Musa (Al-Nassr FC), and Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal CF), will also play in the forward role.

The trio of Etebo, as well as Alex Iwobi (Everton) and Joe Aribo (Rangers), in the midfield.

Kevin Akpoguma (Hoffenheim), Leon Balogun (Rangers), William Troost-Ekong (Watford), and Ola Aina (Fulham), are on the defence, to support goalkeeper Maduka Okoye.

The match is scheduled to kick off by 5pm (Nigerian time) at the Siaka Stevens Stadium in Freetown, the capital city of Sierra Leone.

Passionate writer, content provider, inspired by the opportunity to learn new things.