Connect with us

Nigeria News

US Bans Nigeria From Participating In Us 2022 Visa Lottery




Nigeria has been listed by the United States as one of the countries that are not eligible for its 2022 Diversity Immigrant Visa Programme.

Naija News reports that the US listed Brazil, Canada, Jamaica as part of countries not eligible for its DV 2022 programme In a 19- page document posted on its website on Thursday, October 15.

The document reads as thus; “For DV-2022, persons born in the following countries are not eligible to apply, because more than 50,000 natives of these countries immigrated to the United States in the previous five years: Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, China (including Hong Kong SAR), Colombia, Dominican Republic.

“Other countries include El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Nigeria, Pakistan, Philippines, South Korea, United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories, and Vietnam.”

Download NAIJA NEWS app:
Download Naija News App for Android