Connect with us

Nigeria News

JUST IN: All Arrested #EndSARS Protesters In Lagos Released



Six protesters arrested by officers of the Nigeria Police Force during the #EndSARS protest in Lagos State have been reportedly released.

Naija News understands that their release follows a directive to the force by Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

The names of the released individuals are as follows:
1. Nkemakolam Okpara Felicia
2. Nduka Treasure Chiamaka
3. Adefita Olarenwaju
4. Adeola Adebayo
5. Ayodeji Ayeni
6. Adebola Ojabodu

Meanwhile, the Speaker of the Nigeria House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, had earlier confirmed the release of Ademola Ojabodu who happens to be one of the #ENDSARS protesters arrested by police in Lagos.

Download NAIJA NEWS app:
Download Naija News App for Android