Connect with us


Edo2020: First Edo Election Result Surfaces




Edo2020: Edo Election Results From Different LGAs Announced By INEC

The first result of the ongoing Edo governorship election in Edo State, south-south Nigeria, has emerged.

Naija News reports that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) commenced the Edo governorship election at exactly 8 am on Saturday, September 19, amidst tight security.

The election is taking place in eighteen (18) Local Government Areas (LGAs) and one hundred and ninety-two (192) wards in the state.

Local government areas where the election is taking place are: Akoko Edo with 115,343 voters; Egor has 158,817; Esan Central has 40,831;  Esan North-East has 66,790; Esan South-East has 58,802; Esan West has 83,467;  Etsako Central has 42,042; Etsako East has 67,715;  Etsako West has 128,188, and Igueben has 34,988.

Others are Ikpoba/Okha with 214,822; Oredo, 240,197; Orhionmwon, 102,739; Ovia North-East, 113,167; Ovia South West, 77,468; Owan East, 77,827; Owan West, 46,245 and Uhunmwonde 57,290.

According to INEC, the number of registered voters for the election is 2,210,534. However, 483,796 PVCs were not collected, leaving 1,726,738 voters eligible to take part in today’s election. According to the delimitation of the state, the election is conducted in the 2,627 polling units in 192 wards in the 18 LGAs of the state withGovernor Godwin Obaseki of the PDP and Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the APC being the main contenders.

Below is the First Edo Election Result…

2:40 pm: PU010, Idunmwongo P/S, Idunmwongo, Ugbeka Ward, Orhionmwon LGA election results

ADP: 2

ADC: 1

PDP: 46

APC: 43

Void/Invalid Votes: 2

Valid votes: 92

Registered Voters: 379

Please note that these results are yet to be confirmed by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, the only body recognised by law to declare election result.

close button