Connect with us


Buhari Bars Air France, Lufthansa, Others (Full List)




President Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday barred some international airlines from operating in Nigeria.

Naija News reports that international flights are set to resume on Saturday.

Speaking in Abuja on Thursday, Minister of Aviation, Hadi Sirika said the banned airlines include Air France, KLM, Etihad, Rwandair, Lufthansa, TAAG Angola Airlines and others.

He stated that Cape Verde and South African airlines were denied approval because international flights were yet to resume in their countries.

On airlines given licence to operate, the Minister listed: Middle-East, British Airways, Delta airlines, Qatar Airways, Ethiopian Airlines, Egyptair, Air Peace, Virgin Atlantic, Asky, Africa World Airways (AWA), Air Cote-d’Ivoire, Kenya Airways, Emirate, and Turkish airlines.

Hadi Sirika stated that the approved airlines are expected to operate within COVID-19 protocols.

Source: Naija News

Ogbolu George is a graduate of Mass Communication from the University of Benin. He loves politics, is a movie addict and a die-hard Arsenal fan. George is a Senior Content Creator at Naija News.