Connect with us



Araraume Wins APC Imo North Senatorial Primary



Ifeanyi Ararume

Senator Ifeanyi Araraume on Thursday emerged the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for the Imo North Senatorial District election.

Senator Araraume was declared winner by the chairman of the APC Primary Election Committee for Imo North, Umar Gana Nguma.

The former governorship candidate polled 22,944 votes to defeat Chidinma Uwajumogu who came second with 3,757 votes.

According to Nguma, Mark Uchendu 1877; Frank Ibezim, 1216 and Athan Achonu 934 votes.

Others are Matthew Omegara, 698; Acho Ihim, 212; Bright Nwachukwu, 126; Eze Okoro, 53 and Uchenna Uchewuba, 51 votes.

He stated the number of registered voters were 37, 228 while the number of total votes cast was 32,464.

Nguma said the result was a collation of the direct election in all the wards within the six council areas in the senatorial district.

Source: Naija News

George Oshogwe Ogbolu is a Digital Media Strategist | Content Writer | Journalist | New Media Influencer | Proofreader and a Deputy Editor at Naija News.