Connect with us

Nigeria News

PENGASSAN Elects New President



PENGASSAN Elects New President

Festus Osifo has been elected as the new president of the Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria (PENGASSAN).

Naija News reports that Osifo was elected on Thursday at the 6th Triennial National Delegates Conference of the union at the NAF Center in Abuja.

Osifo polled 200 votes to beat Fredricks Rowland of Shell Petroleum Development who got 175 votes.

Other candidates that emerged in other positions are: Duru Mathew, Deputy President; Ugwulo Kelechi, National IRO; Ononokpono Victor, National Treasurer; Udoh Anietie, National PRO.

The rest are Dan’azumi Kabiru, National Fin Sec; Chiwendu Ngozi, National WIP; Ogbuwu Charles, National Auditor 1; and Olabiyi Bosun, National Auditor 2.

Osifo attended Heriot-Watt University, Scotland, where he obtained a master’s degree in Petroleum Engineering. Before this, Osifo studied Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering at the University of Portsmouth, United Kingdom where he graduated with first-class honours.

Before his election as PENGASSAN president, he held different leadership positions, including serving as the Non-executive Director of Heiwa Africa, Chairman of PENGASSAN Producer’s Forum and Chairman of Total E&P branch of PENGASSAN.

George Oshogwe Ogbolu is a Digital Media Strategist | Content Writer | Journalist | New Media Influencer | Proofreader and a Deputy Editor at Naija News.