Connect with us


Ondo 2020: Agboola Ajayi Missing As INEC Releases Provisional List Of Governorship Candidates



TheBREAKING: ZLP's Agboola Ajayi Picks Running Mate For Ondo ElectionOndo State Deputy Governor, Agboola Ajayi, has revealed why he resigned from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in the early hours of Friday, released a list of candidates, their running mates as well as political parties for the scheduled 2020 Ondo State governorship election.

According to the list seen by Naija News correspondent, 17 candidates, from 17 political parties are on the provisional list released by INEC.

However, it was observed that the name of Agboola Ajayi, the incumbent Ondo State deputy governor was not on the list released by INEC.

Parties, however, have until August 18 to withdraw or replace a candidate on the ballot before INEC releases a final list for the public.

It will be recalled that Ajayi defected from the All Progressives Congress (APC) to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) where he contested and lost the party’s primary election.

It is however rumoured that Ajayi may join the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) in order to realize his governorship ambition.

Meanwhile, below is the full list of candidates, their running mates, their qualifications as well as their parties according to the provisional list released by INEC on Friday.

The state governorship election is scheduled to hold on October 10, 2020.

Passionate writer, content provider, inspired by the opportunity to learn new things.