Connect with us


Ondo 2020: Full Ondo PDP Primary Election Results



PDP Gives Fresh Update, Denies Zoning 2023 Presidential Ticket

The full Ondo PDP primary election results have.

Naija News reports that a former Commissioner for Justice and Attorney-General of Ondo state,Eyitayo Jegede, has clinched the ticket of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for the October 10 Ondo 2020 election.

Jegede polled 888 votes to defeat Agboola Ajayi, the Ondo Deputy Governor, who gathered 657 votes.

Eddy Olafeso, a former south-west chairman of the party, came a distant third with 175 votes.

On the other hand, another aspirant, Bode Ayorinde, scored 95 votes while Banji Okunomo, polled 90 votes and Boluwaji Kunlere, 33 votes; Olusola Ebiseni, 29 votes and Godday Erewa has 14 votes.

The Ondo PDP Primary election took place at The Dome in Akure, the state capital.

Jegede, a former candidate of the PDP in the 2016 governorship election will face the incumbent governor, Rotimi Akeredolu, who clinched the ticket of the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Monday. He had defeated Jegede in 2016.

See the full Ondo PDP Primary election results ahead of Ondo 2020 below…

Eyitayo Jegede scored 888 votes

Agboola Ajayi, the Ondo Deputy Governor polled 657 votes

Eddy Olafeso scored 175 votes

Bode Ayorinde secured 95 votes

Banji Okunomo polled 90 votes

Boluwaji Kunlere polled 33 votes

Olusola Ebiseni scored 29 votes

Godday Erewa got 14 votes.

Download NAIJA NEWS app:
Download Naija News App for Android