Connect with us


Promoted Senior Police Officers Decorated With New Ranks (Full List)



Zamfara State Police List of Successful Candidates

The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu on Monday, decorated ten newly promoted senior police officers with their new ranks.

The new ranks for the affected officers include one Deputy Inspector-General (DIG), 4 Assistant Inspector Generals (AIGs), 3 Commissioners of Police (CPs) and, 2 Deputy Commissioners of Police (DCPs).

The IG was assisted in decorating the new officers with their new ranks by the Secretary to the Federal Government of the Federation, Mr. Boss Mustapha at the event which held at the Force Headquarters, Louis Edet House, Abuja.

The decorated senior officers include DIG Leye Oyebade, AIG Asuquo A.A Amba of the new FCID Annex Gombe; AIG Olafimihan A. Adeoye, the AIG FCID Annex, Enugu; AIG Nekereuwem A. Akpan; AIG Aisha I. Abubakar; CP Abiodun Alabi, CP Jonathan Towuru, and CP. Akande Kayode.

The IGP noted that the promotion exercise was based on merits and urged the newly decorated officers to brace up for the challenges and demands of their office.

DIG Oyebade who gave the vote of thanks on behalf of all others, commended IGP Adamu and the Police Service Commission for their commitment to the welfare of the men and officers of the Nigerian Police Force.

Naija News understands 41,863 officers and men of the force have been promoted since IGP Adamu came on board in January 2019.

“Since his assumption of office in January, 2019, a total of forty-one thousand, eight hundred and sixty-three (41,863) officers and men of the Force across different ranks have been promoted to their next ranks. He stated that the promotion exercises – a strategic management approach directed at motivating the workforce in addressing current and emerging internal security threats – have been guided by the principles of seniority and merit and reflective of records of discipline and invaluable experience,” IGP Adamu is quoted as saying in a statement on Monday by Force Public Relations Officer, Frank Mba.

The Officers decorated include: DIG Adeleye Olusola Oyebade, mni who until his promotion to the enviable rank of Deputy Inspector General of Police, was a directing staff at the National Institute of Policy and Strategic Studies (NIPPS). He has been deployed as the DIG in charge of the Department of Research and Planning. Also, in line with geo-political balancing considerations, he doubles as the DIG in-charge of the South-West geo-political zone of the country, a void created by the recent retirement of DIG Peter Babatunde Ogunyanwo, fdc.

Others decorated are: AIG Amba A.A Asuquo psc, AIG Nkereuwem A. Akpan, AIG Olafimihan Adeniran Adeoye, AIG Aishatu Abubakar, PhD, CP Jonathan Towuru, CP Sylvester Abiodin Alabi, CP Sikiru Kayode Akande, DCP Johnson Oluwole Adenola and DCP Grema Jibir Isa.

Content provider, creative writer, inspired by the opportunity to learn new things. You can reach out to me via [email protected]