Connect with us


Full List of 12 Aspirants Cleared For Ondo APC Gov’ship Primaries



PDP Members Defects To APC

The All Progressives Congress (APC) screening appeal committee for the Ondo governorship primary election has cleared 12 aspirants for its July 20 Primary Election.

Deputy Spokesman of the Party, Mr Yekini Nabena, disclosed this in a statement on Wednesday.

He also said the committee has submitted its report to the Governor Mai Mala Buni-led APC Caretaker/Extra-ordinary National Convention Planning Committee.

The committee cleared twelve aspirants to contest the primaries.

They are Governor Rotimi Akeredolu, Joseph Olusola Iji, Odimayo Okunjemi John, Olayide Owolabi Adelami, Kekemeke Duerimini Isaac, Olusola Oke Alex, Ifeoluwa Olusola Oyedele.

Others are Olajumoke Olubusola Anifowoshe, Awodeyi Akinsehinwa Akinola, Adetula Olubukola Olarogha, Abraham Olusegen Michael and Nathaniel O. Adojutelegan.

The Ondo State APC governorship primary election is scheduled for July 20, 2020.

While the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has fixed October 10, 2020, for the governorship election.

George Oshogwe Ogbolu is a Digital Media Strategist | Content Writer | Journalist | New Media Influencer | Proofreader and a Deputy Editor at Naija News.