Connect with us


Imo: Uzodinma Makes 16 Fresh Appointments




Obi, Atiku Also Promised To Remove Fuel Subsidy- Uzdoinma

Governor Hope Uzodinma of Imo State has approved the fresh appointment of sixteen more Special Assistants and Senior Special Assistants.

The appointments was made known in a statement signed by his Chief Press Secretary, Oguwuike Nwachukwu.

According to the release, eight of the sixteen appointees were SAs.

Naija News recalls that Uzodinma had sent a list of 22 Commissioner-Nominees to the State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The list of commissioner-nominees sent to the State Assembly contains names of former appointees and former lawmakers in the previous administration.

The Speaker of the Imo Assembly, Rt Hon. Collins Chiji had set up an ad-hoc committee for the screening of the Commissioner nominees to be headed by Hon Obinna Okwar.

He also urged the commissioner-nominees to submit all necessary documents required for their screening.

The nominees sent to the Assembly by Governor Uzodinma include Dr Mrs Osunkwo, Iyke Njoku, Prof. V. E. O Ikegwuoha, Barr. Francis Dibiagwu, Doris Akubuo, Dan Oguh and Noble Atulegwu.

Others are C C Osuala, Lambert Orisakwe, Obiageri Ajoku, Nkechi Ugwu, Simeon Ibegbulem, Kingsley Ononuju and Declan Emelumba.

Get New DJ Mixes

The rest are Enyinnaya Onuegbu, Rex Anunobi, Raph Nwosu, Fabian Ihekwueme, Tony Umezuruike, Iyke Umeh, Mathias Emejuonu and Love Ineh.