Connect with us



Just In: Gbajabiamila Swears In Six New House Of Reps Members




Former majority leader, Ado Doguwa alongside five other members of the House of Representatives took the oath of office during plenary on Wednesday.

Naija News learnt that the lawmakers were sworn in following their victories in the rerun and supplementary elections conducted on Saturday last week by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Following his induction into the chamber, a majority of the lawmakers agreed to return Doguwa as the Majority Leader of the House.

Earlier, Gbajabiamila announced the presence of Kano State Governor, Abdullahi Ganduje, as well as Senator Barau Jibrin and Senator Kabiru Gaya in the House for the inauguration ceremony. He called on the House Deputy Leader, Peter Akpatason, to move a motion to suspend the House rules to allow the guests who came to witness the event.

However, speaking on his return, the newly sworn-in lawmaker Alhassan Ado-Doguwa, had earlier said that only his colleagues in the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) can determine whether he would reclaim the position.


A Passionate Media professional who has a penchant for creative writing. he loves watching Movies, Playing Games and sightseeing.